STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Application of New England Power Company d/b/a National Grid for Certificate of Site and Facility for Construction of a New 230kV Tap Line in Littleton, New Hampshire

Docket Number 2014-02

April 15, 2014

ORDER DESIGNATING SUBCOMMITTEE PURSUANT TO RSA 162-H:4, V

On February 10, 2014, New England Power Company d/b/a National Grid (Applicant) filed an Application for a Certificate of Site and Facility (Application). The Applicant petitions the Site Evaluation Committee (Committee) for a Certificate of Site and Facility (Certificate) in order to site, construct and operate a new 230kV tap transmission line (Facility) in the Town of Littleton in Grafton County. The Applicant proposes to construct a new 230kV tap transmission line off of the Applicant's existing C-203 transmission line to a substation in Littleton located at 266 Foster Hill Road and owned by Public Service Company of New Hampshire (PSNH).

On April 7, 2014, the Committee held a public meeting and a public hearing in Littleton, Grafton County. At that meeting, the Committee unanimously voted to find that the Application contained sufficient information to carry out the purposes of RSA 162-H and voted to accept the Application.

Pursuant to RSA 162-H: 4, V, I hereby designate the following members of the Committee (or their statutory designees) to serve on the Subcommittee that shall consider and either approve or reject this Application:

Amy Ignatius Chairman, Public Utilities Commission

Martin Honigberg Commissioner, Public Utilities Commission Kate Bailey

Engineer, Public Utilities Commission

Craig Wright

Director, Air Resources Division, Dept. of Environmental Services

Vicki V. Quiram

Assistant Commissioner, Dept. of Environmental Services

Jeffrey Rose

Commissioner, Department of Resources and Economic Development

Craig Green

Administrator, Department of Transportation

(Designated by Christopher Clement, Commissioner, Department of Transportation pursuant to RSA 162-H:4, V)

Brandy Chambers

Administrator, Office of Energy & Planning

(Designated by Meredith Hatfield, Director, Office of Energy & Planning pursuant to RSA 162-H:4, V)

Pursuant to RSA 162-H: 4, V, Vice-Chairman Ignatius will serve as Chairman of the

Subcommittee and presiding officer.

So ordered this 15th day of April, 2014.

Thomas S. Burack, Chairman NH Site Evaluation Committee

Thomas & Zwack