STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2015-04

Application of Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy for Certificate of Site and Facility

July 17, 2017

ORDER REDESIGNATING SUBCOMMITTEE

On April 29, 2016, Public Utilities Commissioner Robert Scott and Department of Environmental Service (DES) Commissioner Thomas Burack were appointed to the Subcommittee in this docket. Commissioner Scott was named presiding officer. Commissioner Burack designated Evan Mulholland, Esq., an administrator in the DES, Air Resources Division, to serve on the Subcommittee. *See* RSA 162-H:3, XI.

Commissioner Burack resigned as DES Commissioner on January 2, 2017.

Commissioner Scott was nominated and confirmed to serve as Commissioner of DES.

On June 29, 2017, Commissioner Scott left the Public Utilities Commission (PUC) and was sworn in as the new Commissioner of DES.

RSA 162-H:4-a permits the Chair of the Committee to appoint a seven member Subcommittee consisting of two public members and five members selected "from among the state agency members of the committee." RSA 162-H: 4-a, II. As Chair of the Committee, I hereby appoint DES Commissioner Robert Scott to the Subcommittee in this docket.

Commissioner Scott, as DES Commissioner, and Mr. Mulholland, as designee of the DES Commissioner, cannot both serve on the Subcommittee.

Commissioner Scott shall provide a letter to the Administrator of the Committee indicating whether he intends to serve on the Subcommittee or continue the designation of Mr. Mulholland to the Subcommittee under RSA 162-H:4-a, II.

There is also a vacancy in the seat on the Subcommittee in this matter that was held by Commissioner Scott when he was Public Utilities Commissioner. Following confirmation of new Commissioners at the PUC and the Department of Business and Economic Affairs, I will appoint a new member to the Subcommittee.

RSA 162-H:4-a, II, also authorizes the Chair of the Committee to designate one member of the Subcommittee to serve as presiding officer. In this docket, the DES representative to the Subcommittee shall serve as presiding officer.

So ordered this seventeenth day of July, 2017.

Martin P. Honigberg, Chair Site Evaluation Committee