STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2015-06

September 20, 2016

Joint Application of Northern Pass Transmission, LLC and Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy for a Certificate of Site and Facility

REVISED TECHNICAL SESSION AGENDA

Consistent with the Procedural Schedule issued on June 23, 2016, Technical Sessions in this docket were held on September 6, 7, 9, 12, 14, 15, 16, 19, and 20. To ensure the orderly conduct of the remaining technical sessions, the following revised technical session agenda shall apply.

The Technical Sessions scheduled in September shall begin at 9:00 a.m., will take place at <u>11 South Main Street</u>, Capital Commons, 3rd floor conference room, Concord, NH. The entrance to the Capital Commons Parking Garage is on Storrs Street.

The Technical Sessions scheduled in October shall begin at 9:00 a.m., and will take place at 49 Donovan Street, Concord, NH.

The Technical Sessions are an informal opportunity for the parties to ask questions of the

Applicant's witnesses who have filed testimony in this matter.

The following schedule, procedures, and rules shall apply:

1. The following schedule of witnesses from the previously scheduled agenda remains

unchanged:

Sept. 20, and continued on Sept. 22 (if needed) - Environmental Panel

• Robert Varney, Jacob Tinus, Lee Carbonneau, Dennis Magee, Sarah Barnum

Sept. 30 - Aesthetics Panel

• Terrence DeWan and Jessica Kimball

2. The following schedule of witnesses from the previously published agenda is revised

as follows:

Sept. 21 (Day 2, continued from Sept. 19) – Orderly Development Panel

• James Chalmers, Mitch Nichols, Robert Varney, Lisa Shapiro

Oct. 14 (Day 2, continued from Sept. 15) – <u>Historical Resources</u>

• Cherilyn Widell

TBD (rescheduled from Sept. 21)- <u>Project Route Selection, Forward NH Plan, NH-Specific</u> <u>Benefits, Clean Energy RFP, etc.</u>

• William Quinlan and Kenneth Bowes (substitute for James Muntz)

TBD (Day 2, continued from Sept. 16) - Project Economics and Market Benefits

- Julia Frayer
- 2. Order of Inquiry. The order of inquiry for each witness/panel will be as follows:

Intervenor Group	Spokesperson
Counsel for the Public	Thomas Pappas
Municipal Group 1-North	Steve Ellis
Municipal Group 1-South	Steven Whitley
Municipal Group 2	C. Christine Fillmore
Municipal Group 3-North	Steven Whitley
Municipal Group 3-South	Danielle Pacik
City of Franklin and City of Berlin	Chris Boldt
Grafton County Commissioners	Lara Saffo
Society for the Protection of NH Forests	Amy Manzelli
Appalachian Mountain Club, Conservation Law	Melissa Birchard
Foundation, and Ammonoosuc Conservation	
Trust	
NEPGA	Carol Holahan
Abutting Property Owners (underground portion),	Bradley Thompson
Clarksville-Stewartstown	
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion),	Susan Percy
Dummer, Stark, and Northumberland	

Intervenor Group	Spokesperson
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion),	David Van Houten
Whitefield, Dalton, and Bethlehem	
Abutting Property Owners (underground portion),	Walter Palmer
Bethlehem to Plymouth	
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion),	Michelle Kleindienst
Ashland, Northfield, Canterbury, Allenstown, and	
Concord	
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion),	Robert Cote
Deerfield	
Phillip and Joan Bilodeau	Scott Hogan
Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead	Alan Robert Baker
portion), Clarksville and Stewartstown	
Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead	Rebecca More
portion), Stark, Lancaster, Whitefield, Dalton,	
and Bethlehem	
Non-Abutting Property Owners (underground	Spokesperson has not been
portion), Bethlehem to Plymouth	named
	Lee Sullivan & Stephen
	Buzzell
	Timothy and Rebecca
	Burbank, Edward Cenerizio,
	Deborah Corey and Matthew
	Steele
	James H. Page Jr.
Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead	Charlotte Crane
portion) Ashland to Deerfield	SI and William gam
Sugar Hill Historical Museum, NH Preservation	Sharee Williamson
Alliance and National Trust for Histroric	
Preservation, North Country Scenic Byways	
Council	Alar Daff
Cate Street Capital, IBEW, Coos County	Alan Raff
Business and Employers Group, North Country	
Chamber of Commerce, and Dixville Capital,	
LLC and Balsams Resort Holdings, LLC	Mike Novello
Wagner Forest	
Pemigewasset River Local Advisory Committee	Max Stamp

3. **Procedures.** Inquiries shall be in a question form and shall not be argumentative.

Repetitive questions or inquiries will not be allowed. Questions and inquiries to witnesses should

be limited to issues pertaining to the witness's field of expertise, pre-filed testimony, and should

be within the scope of the adjudicative proceeding. Questions regarding qualifications of witnesses will also be allowed. If a proper question or inquiry cannot be answered at the time of the Technical Session, the parties will attempt to agree to a date by which the answer must be provided in writing. Said answers are to be distributed to the parties only service list and shall not be copied to the Committee.

4. Mediation of Disputes. Counsel for the Committee or the Administrator will mediate any disputes regarding inquiries and requests for information, and will maintain a list of documents or additional answers requested by the parties. To the extent that any party is aggrieved by the handling of any inquiry, question or document request, that party shall file an appropriate motion for discovery, objection to discovery, or motion for a protective order. All motions and/or objections shall be directed to the presiding officer and shall comply with the Committee's Procedural Rules and the Procedural Order issued in this docket.

Any questions should be directed to Counsel for the Committee:

Michael J. Iacopino, Esq. Brennan Lenehan Iacopino & Hickey 85 Brook Street Manchester, NH 03104 (603) 668-8300 (office) (603) 496-4455 (cell) (603) 668-1029 (fax) <u>miacopino@brennanlenehan.com</u>

Pamela G. Monroe, Administrator Site Evaluation Committee

September 20, 2016