STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2015-06

September 22, 2016

Joint Application of Northern Pass Transmission, LLC and Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy for a Certificate of Site and Facility

REVISED TECHNICAL SESSION AGENDA

Consistent with the Procedural Schedule issued on June 23, 2016, Technical Sessions in this docket were held on September 6, 7, 9, 12, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20, 21, and 22, 2016. To ensure the orderly conduct of the remaining technical sessions, the following revised technical session agenda shall supersede the revised agenda issued on September 20, 2016.

The Technical Session scheduled on September 30, shall begin at 9:00 a.m., and will take place at <u>11 South Main Street</u>, Capital Commons, 3rd floor conference room, Concord, NH. The entrance to the Capital Commons Parking Garage is on Storrs Street.

The Technical Sessions scheduled in October shall begin at 9:00 a.m., and will take place at <u>49 Donovan Street</u>, Concord, NH.

The Technical Sessions are an informal opportunity for the parties to ask questions of the

Applicant's witnesses who have filed testimony in this matter.

The following schedule, procedures, and rules shall apply:

1. The following schedule of witnesses from the previously scheduled agenda remains

unchanged:

Sept. 30 (Day 1) - Aesthetics Panel

• Terrence DeWan and Jessica Kimball

2. The following schedule of witnesses from the previously published agenda is revised as follows:

Oct. 5 (Day 2, continued from Sept. 16) - Project Economics and Market Benefits

• Julia Frayer

Oct. 6 (Day 2) - Aesthetics Panel

• Terrence DeWan and Jessica Kimball

Oct. 11 (rescheduled from Sept. 21) – <u>Project Route Selection, Forward NH Plan, NH-</u> Specific Benefits, Clean Energy RFP, etc.

• William Quinlan and Kenneth Bowes (substitute for James Muntz)

TBD (Day 2, continued from Sept. 15) – <u>Historical Resources</u>

• Cherilyn Widell

TBD (Day 3, continued from Sept. 20 and 22) - Orderly Development Panel

• Robert Varney and Lisa Shapiro

2. Order of Inquiry. The order of inquiry for each witness/panel will be as follows and is subject to change at the discretion of the Counsel for the Committee or the Administrator:

| Intervenor Group | Spokesperson |
|-------------------------------------------------|-----------------------|
| Counsel for the Public | Thomas Pappas |
| Municipal Group 1-North | Steve Ellis |
| Municipal Group 1-South | Steven Whitley |
| Municipal Group 2 | C. Christine Fillmore |
| Municipal Group 3-North | Steven Whitley |
| Municipal Group 3-South | Danielle Pacik |
| City of Franklin and City of Berlin | Chris Boldt |
| Grafton County Commissioners | Lara Saffo |
| Society for the Protection of NH Forests | Amy Manzelli |
| Appalachian Mountain Club, Conservation Law | Melissa Birchard |
| Foundation, and Ammonoosuc Conservation | |
| Trust | |
| NEPGA | Carol Holahan |
| Abutting Property Owners (underground portion), | Bradley Thompson |
| Clarksville-Stewartstown | |
| Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), | Susan Percy |
| Dummer, Stark, and Northumberland | |

| Intervenor Group | Spokesperson |
|--------------------------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), | David Van Houten |
| Whitefield, Dalton, and Bethlehem | |
| Abutting Property Owners (underground portion), | Walter Palmer |
| Bethlehem to Plymouth | |
| Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), | Michelle Kleindienst |
| Ashland, Northfield, Canterbury, Allenstown, and | |
| Concord | |
| Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), | Robert Cote |
| Deerfield | |
| Phillip and Joan Bilodeau | Scott Hogan |
| Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead | Alan Robert Baker |
| portion), Clarksville and Stewartstown | |
| Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead | Rebecca More |
| portion), Stark, Lancaster, Whitefield, Dalton, | |
| and Bethlehem | |
| Non-Abutting Property Owners (underground | Spokesperson has not been |
| portion), Bethlehem to Plymouth | named |
| | |
| | Lee Sullivan & Stephen |
| | Buzzell |
| | Timothy and Rebecca |
| | Burbank, Edward Cenerizio, |
| | Deborah Corey and Matthew |
| | Steele |
| | James H. Page Jr. |
| Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead | Charlotte Crane |
| portion) Ashland to Deerfield | |
| Sugar Hill Historical Museum, NH Preservation | Sharee Williamson |
| Alliance and National Trust for Historic | |
| Preservation, North Country Scenic Byways | |
| Council | |
| Cate Street Capital, IBEW, Coos County | Alan Raff |
| Business and Employers Group, North Country | |
| Chamber of Commerce, and Dixville Capital, | |
| LLC and Balsams Resort Holdings, LLC | |
| Wagner Forest | Mike Novello |
| Pemigewasset River Local Advisory Committee | Max Stamp |

3. **Procedures.** Inquiries shall be in a question form and shall not be argumentative.

Repetitive questions or inquiries will not be allowed. Questions and inquiries to witnesses should be limited to issues pertaining to the witness's field of expertise, pre-filed testimony, and should be within the scope of the adjudicative proceeding. Questions regarding qualifications of witnesses will also be allowed. If a proper question or inquiry cannot be answered at the time of the Technical Session, the parties will attempt to agree to a date by which the answer must be provided in writing. Said answers are to be distributed to the parties only service list and shall not be copied to the Committee.

4. Mediation of Disputes. Counsel for the Committee or the Administrator will mediate any disputes regarding inquiries and requests for information, and will maintain a list of documents or additional answers requested by the parties. To the extent that any party is aggrieved by the handling of any inquiry, question or document request, that party shall file an appropriate motion for discovery, objection to discovery, or motion for a protective order. All motions and/or objections shall be directed to the presiding officer and shall comply with the Committee's Procedural Rules and the Procedural Order issued in this docket.

Any questions should be directed to Counsel for the Committee:

Michael J. Iacopino, Esq. Brennan Lenehan Iacopino & Hickey 85 Brook Street Manchester, NH 03104 (603) 668-8300 (office) (603) 496-4455 (cell) (603) 668-1029 (fax) <u>miacopino@brennanlenehan.com</u>

September 22, 2016

Pamela G. Monroe, Administrator Site Evaluation Committee