STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2015-06

August 5, 2016

Joint Application of Northern Pass Transmission, LLC and Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy for a Certificate of Site and Facility

TECHNICAL SESSION AGENDA

Consistent with the Procedural Schedule issued on June 23, 2016, Technical Sessions will be held in this docket on September 6, 7, 9, 12, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20, 21, and September 30, 2016. The Technical Sessions shall begin at 9:00 a.m., at 11 South Main Street, Capital Commons, 3rd floor conference room, Concord, New Hampshire. The entrance to the Capital Commons Parking Garage is on Storrs Street.

The Technical Sessions will be an informal opportunity for the parties to ask questions of the Applicant's witnesses who have filed testimony in this matter.

The following schedule, procedures, and rules shall apply:

1. Schedule of Witnesses.

Sept. 6-System Stability and Reliability

• Robert Andrew (substitute for Bentley)

Sept. 6 (afternoon) and continue on Sept 7, if needed-Public Health and Safety Panel

William Bailey, Gary Johnson, and Douglas Bell

Sept. 9 - Financial

Michael Ausere

Sept. 12 and continue on Sept. 14, if needed – Construction Panel

Kenneth Bowes (substitute for Fortier), Samuel Johnson, Derrick Bradstreet,
 Nathan Scott, John Kayser, and Lynn Farrington

Sept. 15 – <u>Historical Resources Panel</u>

Cherilyn Widell and Victoria Bunker

Sept. 16 - Project Economics and Market Benefits

Julia Frayer

Sept. 19 - Orderly Development Panel

• Robert Varney, Lisa Shapiro, James Chalmers, Mitch Nichols

Sept. 20 and continue on Sept. 22, if needed - Environmental Panel

• Robert Varney, Jacob Tinus, Lee Carbonneau, Dennis Magee, Sarah Barnum

Sept. 21 – <u>Project Route Selection, Forward NH Plan, NH-Specific Benefits,</u> <u>Clean Energy RFP, etc.,</u>

• William Quinlan and James Muntz

Sept. 30 – Aesthetics Panel

Terrence DeWan and Jessica Kimball

2. Order of Inquiry. The order of inquiry for each witness/panel will be as follows:

Intervenor Group	Spokesperson
Counsel for the Public	Thomas Pappas
Municipal Group 1-North	Steve Ellis
Municipal Group 1-South	Steven Whitley
Municipal Group 2	C. Christine Fillmore
Municipal Group 3-North	Steven Whitley
Municipal Group 3-South	Danielle Pacik
City of Franklin and City of Berlin	Chris Boldt
Grafton County Commissioners	Lara Saffo
Society for the Protection of NH Forests	Amy Manzelli
Appalachian Mountain Club, Conservation Law Foundation, and Ammonoosuc Conservation Trust	Melissa Birchard
NEPGA	Carol Holahan
Abutting Property Owners (underground portion), Clarksville-Stewartstown	Bradley Thompson
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), Dummer, Stark, and Northumberland	Susan Percy

Intervenor Group	Spokesperson
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), Whitefield, Dalton, and Bethlehem	David Van Houten
Abutting Property Owners (underground portion), Bethlehem to Plymouth	Walter Palmer
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), Ashland, Northfield, Canterbury, Allenstown, and Concord	Michelle Kleindienst
Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), Deerfield	Robert Cote
Phillip and Joan Bilodeau	Scott Hogan
Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), Clarksville and Stewartstown	Alan Robert Baker
Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion), Stark, Lancaster, Whitefield, Dalton, and Bethlehem	Rebecca More
Non-Abutting Property Owners (underground portion), Bethlehem to Plymouth	Spokesperson has not been named
	Lee Sullivan & Stephen Buzzell
	Timothy and Rebecca Burbank, Edward Cenerizio, Deborah Corey and Matthew Steele James H. Page Jr.
Non-Abutting Property Owners (overhead portion) Ashland to Deerfield	Charlotte Crane
Sugar Hill Historical Museum, NH Preservation Alliance and National Trust for Histroric Preservation, North Country Scenic Byways Council	Sharee Williamson
Cate Street Capital, IBEW, Coos County Business and Employers Group, North Country Chamber of Commerce, and Dixville Capital, LLC and Balsams Resort Holdings, LLC	Alan Raff
Wagner Forest	Mike Novello
Pemigewasset River Local Advisory Committee	Max Stamp

3. **Procedures.** Inquiries shall be in a question form and shall not be argumentative.

Repetitive questions or inquiries will not be allowed. Questions and inquiries to witnesses should be limited to issues pertaining to the witness's field of expertise, pre-filed testimony, and should

be within the scope of the adjudicative proceeding. Questions regarding qualifications of witnesses will also be allowed. If a proper question or inquiry cannot be answered at the time of the Technical Session, the parties will attempt to agree to a date by which the answer must be provided in writing. Said answers are to be distributed to the parties only service list and shall not be copied to the Committee.

4. Counsel for the Committee. Counsel for the Committee will mediate any disputes regarding inquiries and requests for information, and will maintain a list of documents or additional answers requested by the parties. To the extent that any party is aggrieved by the handling of any inquiry, question or document request, that party shall file an appropriate motion for discovery, objection to discovery, or motion for a protective order. All motions and/or objections shall be directed to the presiding officer and shall comply with the Committee's Procedural Rules and the Procedural Order issued in this docket.

Any questions should be directed to Counsel for the Committee:

Michael J. Iacopino, Esq.
Brennan Lenehan Iacopino & Hickey
85 Brook Street
Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 668-8300 (office)
(603) 496-4455 (cell)
(603) 668-1029 (fax)
miacopino@brennanlenehan.com

August 5, 2016

Pamela G. Monroe, Administrator

Site Evaluation Committee