STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2015-06

Joint Application of Northern Pass Transmission LLC and Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy for a Certificate of Site and Facility

November 15, 2016

ORDER ON MOTION TO COMBINE

I. Background

On May 20, 2016, the Subcommittee issued an Order on Review of Intervention. The Order designated the following relevant groups of intervenors:

- a. Abutting Property Owners: Clarksville-Bethlehem
 - i. Clarksville-Stewartstown Abutting Property Intervenors (underground portion of the Project), as a group:
 - Charles and Donna Jordan;
 - Sally A. Zankowski;
 - Jon and Lori Levesque;
 - Roderick and Donna McAllaster:
 - Lynne Placey;
 - Arlene Placey;
 - Brad and Daryl Thompson;
 - David Schrier; and
 - Nancy L. Dodge.
- b. Non-Abutting Property Owners: Clarksville–Bethlehem (overhead portion of the Project):
 - i. Non-Abutting Property Owners: Clarksville and Stewartstown, as a group:
 - Robert Martin;
 - Roderick C. Moore, Jr., Joseph John Dunlap, Shawn Patrick Brady and Christopher Thompson; and
 - E. Martin Kaufman, Bradley J. Thompson, and John Petrofsky on behalf of 44 residents of Stewartstown and East Colebrook (Dixville Notch-Harvey Swell Location residents).

On October 21, 2016, the Subcommittee received a motion to combine the two groups.

This Order grants the Intervenors' request.

II. Analysis and Findings

The Intervenors argue that their participation should be combined in a single group of intervenors because they share similar interests and because the designated spokesperson for the Abutting Property Owners – Clarkesville - Bethlehem, Alan Robert Baker, will not be able to participate in this docket due to health issues.

The Applicant did not object to the Intervenors' request. The request to combine the groups is reasonable. The Intervenors reside in the same municipalities and share similar interests. Combining their participation will ensure the orderly development of these proceedings.

One housekeeping matter must be addressed, however, in combining these groups. There are currently three separate groups of intervenors identified as "Abutting Property Owners:

Clarksville-Bethlehem": (1) Clarksville-Stewartstown Abutting Property Intervenors
(underground portion of the Project); (2) Dummer, Stark, and Northumberland Abutting Property
Intervenors (overhead portion of the Project); and (3) Whitefield, Dalton, and Bethlehem
Abutting Property Intervenors (overhead portion of the Project). Designation of a new group of
intervenors as "Abutters and Non-Abutters, Group 1, Pittsburg, Clarksville and Stewartstown"
may cause confusion in identifying the group and its members. Therefore, the Abutters' request
is granted in part and denied in part. Subject to the conditions set forth in the Order on Petitions
to Intervene and Order on Review of Intervention, the intervenors currently designated as
"Clarksville-Stewartstown Abutting Property Intervenors (underground portion of the Project)"
shall participate in this docket together with the intervenors identified as "Non-Abutting Property

Owners: Clarksville and Stewartstown." The newly designated group of intervenors shall be identified as a "Combined Group of Intervenors Clarksville-Stewartstown" and shall include the following intervenors:

- Charles and Donna Jordan:
- Sally A. Zankowski;
- Jon and Lori Levesque;
- Roderick and Donna McAllaster:
- Lynne Placey;
- Arlene Placey;
- Brad and Daryl Thompson;
- David Schrier;
- Nancy L. Dodge;
- Robert Martin:
- Roderick C. Moore, Jr., Joseph John Dunlap, Shawn Patrick Brady and Christopher Thompson; and
- E. Martin Kaufman, Bradley J. Thompson, and John Petrofsky on behalf of 44 residents of Stewartstown and East Colebrook (Dixville Notch-Harvey Swell Location residents).

SO ORDERED this fifteenth day of November, 2016.

Martin P. Honigberg, Presiding Officer

NH Site Evaluation Committee