STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2019-02

Application of Chinook Solar, LLC for a Certificate of Site and Facility November 8, 2019

ORDER APPOINTING SUBCOMMITTEE

On October 18, 2019, Chinook Solar, LLC filed an Application for a Certificate of Site and Facility (Application) seeking to site, construct and operate a 30-megawatt (MW) solar energy electric generation facility and associated electrical infrastructure (Facility) in Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire. The Facility is proposed to be located on approximately 513 acres located south of NH State Route 119, east of NH State Route 12, and west of Fullam Hill Road. Directly east of the Facility and west of Fullam Hill Road is a transmission corridor comprised of a 345-kilovolt (kV) electric transmission line owned by Eversource Energy (Eversource), along with a separate corridor containing two 115-kV electric transmission lines, both owned by National Grid plc (National Grid). The Facility will connect to the electric grid via one of the 115-kV electric transmission lines. The Subcommittee must determine whether to accept the Application on or before December 17, 2019. *See* RSA 162-H:7, VI.

RSA 162-H:4-a, II, provides that the Chairperson of the Committee may establish a subcommittee of no fewer than seven members when considering the issuance of a certificate of site and facility. The subcommittee assumes the role of and is considered the committee, with all its associated powers and duties in order to execute the charge given it by the chairperson.

In order to assure the prompt and efficient consideration of the Application, I hereby appoint the following Subcommittee:

- 1. The Chairperson of the Site Evaluation Committee¹;
- 2. Robert Scott, Vice-Chairperson, Site Evaluation Committee, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Services;
- 3. Benjamin Wilson, Department of Natural and Cultural Resource, Director of the Division of Historical Resources--(Sarah Stewart, Commissioner, Department of Natural and Cultural Resources RECUSED);
- 4. Victoria Sheehan, Commissioner, Department of Transportation;
- 5. Taylor Caswell, Commissioner, Department of Business and Economic Affairs;
- 6. Susan Duprey, Public Member (selected by random draw under RSA 162-H:4-b); and
- 7. Thomas Eaton, Public Member (selected by random draw under RSA 162-H:4-b).

The Chairperson of the Site Evaluation Committee shall serve as the presiding officer. If the office of the Chairperson of the Site Evaluation Committee remains unfilled for any reason, the Vice-Chairperson will appoint an additional Subcommittee member and designate a different presiding officer.

RSA 162-H:4-a, II, provides that each state agency member may designate a senior administrative employee or staff attorney from their respective agency to sit in their place on the Subcommittee. State agency members of the Subcommittee intending to designate a senior administrative employee or staff attorney staff should do so, in writing, to the attention of Pamela Monroe, Administrator, prior to November 15, 2019. I hereby designate

¹ The Chairperson of the Public Utilities Commission is the Chair of the Site Evaluation Committee. The office is currently unfilled, but on September 18, 2019, Attorney Dianne Martin was confirmed to fill the position. She is expected to assume office on or about November 15, 2019.

Rene J. Pelletier, Environmental Programs Administrator, Water Division, Department of Environmental Services, to sit in my place on the Subcommittee.

SO ORDERED, this eighth day of November, 2019.

Robert R. Scott, Vice-Chairperson

Site Evaluation Committee

(In the absence of a Chairperson of the Site Evaluation Committee)