STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Docket No. 2021-01

Petition for Jurisdiction Over Proposed Solar Energy Facility in Milford, NH

February 19, 2021

ORDER APPOINTING SUBCOMMITTEE

In December 2020, Brox Environmental Citizens (Brox), a citizen group, filed two petitions requesting the Site Evaluation Committee (Committee) assert jurisdiction over a proposed solar energy facility (Facility) with a nameplate capacity of less than 30 megawatts (MW). According to the petitions, the Facility is expected to have an installed nameplate capacity of greater than 5 MW but less than 30 MW. Brox requests that the Committee assert jurisdiction over the proposed Facility and require a certificate of site and facility prior to the commencement of construction of the Facility.

On February 2, 2021, the Site Evaluation Committee issued an order convening an adjudicative proceeding in this matter in accordance with the Committee's administrative rule Site 202.01.

RSA 162-H:4-a, II, provides that the Chairperson of the Committee may establish a subcommittee of no fewer than seven members when considering a petition for jurisdiction. Such a subcommittee assumes the role of and is considered the Committee, with all its associated powers and duties in order to execute the charge given it by the chairperson. The subcommittee established by this Order is charged with resolving all issues that may arise in this docket and determine whether to grant or deny the petitions for jurisdiction as filed.

In order to assure the prompt and efficient consideration of the petitions, I hereby appoint the following Subcommittee:

- 1. Dianne Martin, Chairwoman, Site Evaluation Committee and Chairwoman, Public Utilities Commission;
- 2. Robert Scott, Vice Chair-person, Site Evaluation Committee and Commissioner, Department of Environmental Services;
- 3. Katherine Bailey, Commissioner, Public Utilities Commission;
- 4. Michael York, State Librarian, designee of Sarah Stewart, Commissioner, Department of Natural and Cultural Resources;
- 5. Victoria Sheehan, Commissioner, Department of Transportation;
- 6. Robert A. Baines, Public Member (selected by random draw under RSA 162-H:4-b); and

7. Lisa R. Noe, Public Member (selected by random draw under RSA 162-H:4-b).

The chairwoman of the Site Evaluation Committee shall serve as the presiding officer in the docket.

Pursuant to Site 202.03 and RSA 162-H:4-b, if at any time a public member of the committee or subcommittee must recuse himself or herself from a matter for good cause, or is not otherwise available for good reason, I will replace the public member using the random draw procedure established on March 13, 2019.

State agency members of the Subcommittee intending to designate pursuant to RSA 162-H:4-a, II must do so, in writing. Please submit designations by March 8, 2021.

The original petitions, cover letter, orders, and all other public filings in this docket are available on the Committee's website: www.nhsec.nh.gov.

SO ORDERED, this nineteenth day of February, 2021.

Dianne Martin Chairwoman

Site Evaluation Committee