State of New Hampshire **Site Evaluation Committee** 

Daniel C. Goldner Chairman

Robert R. Scott Vice-Chair

January 14, 2022

Via Electronic Mail Only

Daniel C. Goldner Chairman Site Evaluation Committee 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, NH 03301 www.nhsec.nh.gov 21 South Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, New Hampshire 03301-2429 Telephone (603) 271-2435 Fax (603) 271-4033



RE: Docket No. 2021-02, Investigations of Complaints Regarding Antrim Wind Energy Facility

Dear Chairman Goldner,

In Chairwoman Martin's April 2, 2021 Order, she directed the Subcommittee to provide quarterly reports. This is the Subcommittee's final quarterly report for 2021.

The Subcommittee's first charge was to forward a written recommendation regarding the appropriate methodologies for measurement and analysis of sound, and procedure for validating noise complaints. The Subcommittee completed that task with the August, 23, 2021 Recommendation I forwarded to Chairwoman Martin.

The Subcommittee has now progressed to Charge 2 in the April 2, 2021 Order, reviewing and investigating Complaints filed through December 31, 2021 regarding Facility operations. The Subcommittee completed a site visit on November 9, 2021. The Subcommittee visited the facility as well as the homes of three Complainants. The Subcommittee has also issued requests for information from the facility. The Subcommittee is nearing finalization of a contract with a sound expert, and expects to have independent sound measurements taken at appropriate locations and times.

Following the completion of Charge 2, the Subcommittee will proceed to Charge 3 – recommending disposition of the Complaints filed through December 31, 2021. It will wait to do so until after the full Site Committee has issued an order with respect to the Subcommittee's August 23, 2021 Recommendation.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Evans Presiding Officer Site Evaluation Subcommittee in Docket No. 2021-02 Email jonathan.a.evans@dot.nh.gov Phone: (603) 271-4048 cc: John Duclos, NHDES (via e-mail) Tom Eaton (via e-mail) Michael Haley, NHDOJ (via e-email) John-Mark Turner (via e-mail)