## STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE SITE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

## PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES<sup>1</sup>

Docket 2021-02 Subcommittee Meeting September 1, 2023 10:00 AM

**Present:** Jonathan Evans, Presiding Officer, Department of Transportation

Thomas Eaton, Public Member

## **Individuals Appearing Before the Committee:**

Please see attached for public sign-in sheet.

**Staff:** Andrew Biemer, Administrator, Site Evaluation Committee

Steven Patenaude, Court Reporter

Mark Dell Orfano, Department of Justice

John-Mark Turner, Counsel for the Subcommittee

Presiding Officer Jonathan Evans calls the meeting to order at 10:00 AM.

**10:05 AM:** Presiding Officer Evans introduces the members of the subcommittee. He notes that Department of Environmental Services designee Michael Fitzgerald is not present and the public meeting will proceed with a 2-member quorum.

**10:10 AM:** Presiding Officer Evans opens the public comment portion of the meeting.

Comments of Barbara Berwick

Comments of Dr. Fred Ward

Comments of Mr. Richard Block

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Site Evaluation Committee had a court reporter present for its business meeting. A detailed transcript supplementing these minutes will be available and posted to the Site Evaluation Committee website

Comments of Ms. Janice Longgood

Comments of Attorney Thomas Getz

**10:33 AM:** Presiding Officer Evans ends public comment portion of the meeting.

**10:35 AM:** Presentation from Administrator Andrew Biemer. Mr. Biemer explains the accounting, investigation and disposition of complaints against The Antrim Wind Energy Facility.

**10:40 AM:** Motion to accept full accounting of complaints. Presiding Officer Evans makes motion. Mr. Eaton seconds motion. Motion passes unanimously.

Motion to recommend no further action to full committee on outstanding sound complaints. Presiding Officer Evans makes motion. Mr. Eaton seconds motion. Motion passes unanimously.

Motion to recommend no further action to full committee on ADLS complaints. Motion made by Mr. Evans. Mr. Eaton seconds motion. Motion passes unanimously.

Motion to recommend no further action to full SEC on complaints by Mr. Richard Block. Mr. Evans makes motion. Mr. Eaton seconds motion. Motion passes unanimously.

Motion to adopt investigative finding and report by Administrator Andrew Biemer. Mr. Evans makes motion. Mr. Eaton seconds motion. Motions passes unanimously.

Motion instructing Administrator to draft a final report to full committee. Motion made by Mr. Evans. Mr. Eaton seconds motion. Motion passes unanimously.

Motion to adjourn. Motion made by Mr. Eaton. Seconded by Mr. Evans. Motion passes unanimously.

10:51 AM: Meeting adjourns.